Stelios’ apartment is very clean, cozy, comfortable and well furnished. It was the best shower that we had in Kreta and the local shampoo was so good that we tried to buy some to bring home. It has a nice sea view from balcony and parking area.
    Stelios gave us some nice tips on restaurants in the area and activities. He is very friendly and helpful. Top!

    thumb Andre
    6/04/2019

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Avra Apartments! The apartment we stayed in was immaculate and was really well-located for exploring the eastern and central parts of Crete. In addition, the owner/host (Stelios) of the apartment was really nice and had some great advice for exploring the various places we were planning to visit. If you’re looking for a great home base to explore Crete, we highly recommend staying at the Avra Apartments!

    thumb Marc & Léa
    5/29/2019

    A very good location for those who want to be near/in the village Kalyves, and those who prioritise a location without noise during nighttime. The apartment was found to be very clean, and with very good and friendly support from the hosts.
    Visiting the place in April is probably a ballot with regards to weather, which we knew in advance. And a tip; There is a bakery close to the apartment, and the standard phrase from the bakery staff whenever we went in there and asked for croissants was: "Maybe tomorrow". So just be prepared. (but they have a lot of other good stuff!

    thumb Per Ivar
    4/23/2019




      Awesome place, exactly what we needed for our vacation. My wife and my little daughter absolutely loved it. Spacy rooms, super clean, the beach a few steps away, very quiet but, most importantly, the hosts are amazing. The lovely couple that runs the place, answered...More

    thumb Iakovos_S
    12/11/2018

      Awesome place, exactly what we needed for our vacation. My wife and my little daughter absolutely loved it. Spacy rooms, super clean, the beach a few steps away, very quiet but, most importantly, the hosts are amazing. The lovely couple that runs the place, answered all our questions, suggested the greatest highlights and little tours, and took care of us always with a smile. Best value for money. We will visit them again next summer. Highly recommended!

    thumb A TripAdvisor Member
    12/11/2018

      Amazing apartments in a wonderful location. We have just returned from our second trip to Kalyves. The first time we stayed in the Kalyves Beach Hotel, which was very pleasant, but this time we decided to try something different. Natasa was very attentive during the...More

    thumb ly20528795
    9/01/2018


    5 star review  Fantastic stay, really loved it. Lovely apartment so we'll equipped. Great views, will return ASAP x

    thumb Yvonne Johnson
    11/13/2017

    5 star review  Avra hotel...the best place to be. Delicious breakfast, beautiful smiles from the receptionists...SUPER!!!

    thumb Ewelike Chuky Philips
    4/19/2017

    5 star review  Το καλύτερο καλωσόρισμα με ρακές, ρακόμελα και θέα στη θάλασσα! Ευρύχωρα, πεντακάθαρα δωμάτια με προσεγμένη διακόσμηση που δένει αρμονικά με το κρητικό τοπίο και την ανεμελιά των διακοπών, προσφέροντας ταυτόχρονα τις ανέσεις και τη βολή που βρίσκεις μόνο στο σπίτι σου. Ζεστοί άνθρωποι, αυθεντικά χαμόγελα και η κρητική φιλοξενία στα καλύτερά της! 5 αστέρια ανεπιφύλακτα, συν άλλο ένα για τις "λεπτομέρειες" που επιμένετε, κάνοντας τη διαφορά! Θα ξαναρθούμε το συντομότερο! 🙂

    thumb Franceska Panajiotopoulou
    9/02/2016